Posted by: Shireen | March 19, 2011

Dear So and So….

Dear British Weather,

I love the daffodils in Spring.  BUT I am sick of the rain and the cold.  Please warm up soon so that we can get rid of these coughs and colds that we have been passing around for the last month!  Since we have been so sick, we can’t go to the regular classes and since it has been raining, we can’t even go outside and play.  Can you see where I am going here?  Oh Mr Sun, Sun, Mr Golden Sun…..(sings the rest of the song while dancing with Little Bee)  I am not even asking for warm weather, just a little break in the clouds.

Thank you so much, I would really appreciate it.

Best,

Bee

Dear Red Nose Day and Comic Relief 2011,

Thank you for reminding me once again how lucky I am to have a healthy body and a healthy family.  I am so grateful to live in a place where we can have access to healthcare and there is never a shortage of food.  How can it be that there is so much food in our fridge, but so little food in the mouth of a little baby in Uganda?  Thank you for trying to change things and tip the unhealthy balance of things.

I hope the money raised will help just a little bit.

And thank you Justin Bieber for being in the comedy sketch….that was so funny!!!  Well, the British comedians and JLS were funnier, but you were a good addition!

Love from Bee xoxo

Read more Dear So and So… letters at 3 Bedroom Bungalow to Let in Crazytown…


Responses

  1. I think the weather read your letter, look at how beautiful it is outside! I’m soooo done with the cold and my cold, feeling lots better, hope we can meet up this week!
    N

  2. Agreed! The weather was so lovely on Saturday, right? We were out with the Bee tricycle, enjoying the sun rays. Hope to see you soon oxox


Leave a comment

Categories