Posted by: Shireen | November 4, 2013

If I had an extra hour in the day

If I had an extra hour in the day, I promise I would use it wisely.

I would fold one more load of laundry.
I would organise the mail.
I would write more letters and remember more birthdays.
I would organise the Tupperware cupboard..
I would cuddle on the sofa with my honey.
I would read.
I would take a bubble bath.
I would put in another load of whites.
I’d call a friend to say hi.
I would do my nails.
I would get the lunches ready.
I would purée food for Little Bean.
I would prepare cool art projects for Little Bee and store them in ziplock bags ready for use!
I would read.
I would email my mum more often.
I would skype with my friends.
I’d make art.
I would watch the third season of Downton Abbey so that I I could catch up to this season.
I would bake a cake from my new Leon cookbook.
I would make snacks to eat while breast feeding, with nuts and chia seeds and all that healthy stuff.
I would research grad school.
I would sit and drink my tea slowly.
I would do more yoga.
I would read.
I would knit the blanket I have been trying to knit since I was pregnant.
I would organise the photos.
I would write a blog post.

Or maybe I would take that extra hour and just sleep. Yes, that is what I would do. Just for today, that is what I will do.

Goodnight x

Responses

  1. Great Idea!!! Sleep is essential 🙂
    Xo

  2. I like the one about emailing mu mum the best, is that selfish or what?

  3. I could sleep for a year! 🙂

  4. Sleep…when you have little kids no matter what the question is, the answer is sleep! After baby #2 was born I remember thinking that bliss was two sleeping children and a pillow…so I could sleep too!

  5. Yes! Oh yes! In fact, I don’t even need a pillow! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

