Posted by: Shireen | October 6, 2013

Dear Cocoa Bean.

Dear Cocoa Bean,

Image

Cocoa Bean dressed as a bear….

You are 6 months old and this is my first blog post about you. Boy, life is different the second time around!

Since you have arrived, life has been a whirlwind of crazy. So much has happened and so much has changed and it hasn’t all been that fabulous.  But one thing is for sure. Your presence in our lives has been the most perfect and special part of it all.

Sometimes I watch you and wonder how it is possible that something so perfect could have come from me and your dad.  While we are far from perfect, you have the best of everything that we are and you turned it into lovely, perfect you. Lovely, warm, content, squishy, gorgeous you.
Every moment with you so far has been so right. For the first time, I trust myself to know what you need. I feel happy and good around you, not at all worried.

You make us all laugh and love each other a little more. You have fixed in me what was muddled the first time round. You have shown me that I am stronger that I thought I was. You came out so boldly that I stopped to listen right from that moment. If Little Bee is my soul, then you are my heart. The part of me that loves with abandon.  You make it easy to do that.
I didn’t know that I could love anything as wildly as I love Little Bee, but here you are and here I am loving you with a strength I never knew.
I am glad you are here, little Cocoa Bean, baby boy.

Mummy x

Responses

  1. Best.Post.Ever!!

  2. Very touching blog…now your family is complete – sukher!
    Bai

  3. He’s adorable! And he looks so happy. Love the name of your blog.

  4. Thanks so much on both counts x

  5. Thank you x


Leave a Reply

Categories

