Posted by: Shireen | October 4, 2013

Cocoa Beans and other sweet things…..

Hello Bee Readers,

It has been almost a year since I told you I had had enough of mama blogging and was trying to separate my writer me from the mama me.  Well, guess what I have learned.  The writer me can’t be separate from the mama me.  Duh.  You could have told me that, right?  But me being me, I had to figure it out myself.

So here I am new mother once again to another Bee.  Well, not so new.  He is already 6 months!  And yesterday in the shower, where I do my most important thinking, I had a scary thought.  I wrote so much about Little Bee when she was little and yet this time, there has been not a word on the newest baby, who I like to call Bean because he is the warmest colour of a little cocoa bean.  It isn’t that I haven’t been wildly inspired by him, it is just that over the last year, life has taken my little, sweet family and swung us around in a big laundry bag, jiggled us and tossed us and plonked us down again.  That is, we have had a LOT of changes and a bit or drama (more on that another day).  

So poor Little Bean has had to just get on with his little self.  And that he has done.  He is what you call a very happy baby.  In amongst all the chaos, there he has been with his sweet little smile and infectious laugh.  And I am madly in love with him.  And I want him to know that he has rocked my world just the way Little Bee did when she came.  So I had better start writing about him, the way I did with her.  It is all different this time around….in so many wonderful and crazy ways.

And also.  I miss writing.  So, hello again, BeesonSkis!  Then there were four.

 

 

Responses

  1. Welcome back! missed your blogs.. – You just write so well. I feel what you write comes directly from you heart… Your kids will certainly appreciate what an awesome mum you are when they grow up! We know that right know. God Bless..Bai

  2. Thanks, bai. Love you x


Leave a Reply

Categories

