Posted by: Shireen | April 8, 2012

The end and the beginning

Its the end of an era.  We are moving out of our little two bedroom apartment to a house in the neighbourhood!  It is so exciting to think of all the space we will have, but at the same time, I can’t help but think of all the growing up that Little Bee, F and I have done in this flat.

We arrived here when Little Bee was just eight months old.  She learned to crawl and walk here.  She learned to eat solid foods here and she learned to talk here.  She learned how to be her own person here.  And I learned how motherhood could be a soulful part of me, rather than overwhelm me.  I really learned how to be comfortable with this new part of me in this home.

Little Bee and I made our first mummy friends here.  The day after we moved in we met the girls who were to be our mummy and baby crew for the next year and a half.  Little Bee’s first friends!  And my first mummy friends.  They understood our sleepless nights, the teething and the amazement of motherhood.  The girls learned to crawl together, and walk and talk and play together.  Now we look at them and can’t believe how they can actually have conversations with each other!

So even though it is the end of an era, I am so happy that this apartment picked us.  We are taking with us so many memories of our Little Bee growing up.  I can’t wait to make some more in the new place!

Picture taken by Little Bean’s mum 🙂

Responses

  1. I have missed reading your lovely musings, my little butterfly who was in a cocoon till she became a mummy. Don’t be a stranger to your pen and don’t ever stop writing, loveyoulots

  2. thank you! xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

