Posted by: Shireen | December 12, 2010

Party

Reverb10 is challenging bloggers to write a post everyday for the rest of the year.  I am still catching up since I started late!  I am on prompt #9 – Party.

What party rocked my world this year?

Not such a fair question, since our social habits have changed quite a bit since Little Bee entered the scene….but there was the one time…

In August, Nanni Bee came to visit which meant that F and I could go out knowing that Little Bee was in safe hands.  It just so happened that a very good friend of ours throwing a charity fancy dress party for her birthday. We searched through lots of different dress up options and settled on Batman and Batgirl!  Hey – we hadn’t been out for so long, might as well do it in style, right?

It was the first time we could actually relax and have a great time, knowing that we didn’t have to worry about Little Bee because I knew my mum was with her.   It was a great feeling!

Something so crazy, silly and exciting about heading out into the night with your bat hubby, wearing vinyl, a bat belt and a cape! Loved it!

See you tomorrow – same bat time, same bat blog 😉

Responses

  1. I was happy to be there so you could be together alone for a few hours, and my little sunshine was good as gold all night. You two looked beautiful in your outfits and what a surprise for me to see you,
    loveyoutobits


Leave a Reply

Categories

