Posted by: Shireen | March 15, 2009

Vitamin D

Today was the most gorgeous day.  It was warm enough to wear a spring jacket and do away with the boots that I have been wearing all winter.  Good thing too – last Thursday the left sole of my my Aldo boots broke again!  Third time this winter.  Aldo used to be my favourite shoe shop, but bee will have to think again before buying shoes there next time!

Anyway, I wore my little slip-on shoes and my spring jacket with my ipod playing Laura Izabor and as always a little bit of Maxwell thrown in there for good measure, a good book in my bag and some orange juice (can’t get enough of that stuff these days) as I strolled down to the beach in our little Swiss town.  I could see the French Alps so clear across the lake and the water was doing that beautful sparkley thing from the reflection of the sun and for once there wasn’t a cloud in the sky.  I found myself a little spot by the water, pulled out my book and read the afternoon away.

It was one of those days where you can’t help but say thank you for all the things that are going so right in your life, when you think there is no such thing as a coincidence, that something in the universe muct be pulling you in the direction you happen to be walking.

Today I felt like saying thank you to all the people I passed on my walk.  Of course, I didn’t, just in case they thought I was a little nuts, which of course I am, but I like to keep that on the DL, thank you very much.

That is what happens when you get too much Vitamin D all in one go.

Responses

  1. oh how i love the spring 🙂

    the weather is getting warmer here too and it feels like everyone is in a better mood!

    i love that feeling you describe…when i get it i feel like i might burst!

    so…what are you reading??

  2. yes, i am in a much better mood – i am coming out of hybernation!
    i am reading The Red Tent by Anita Diamant. i am loving it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

